Does this work with drawing thin? Is this still considered “initiating a skill test”? If so this’ll be even more amazing with Calvin, because then you can just boost the difficulty of the test to draw cards or gain resources, while still knowing that you will win. Additional plus of using this in conjunction with Counterpunch to just annihilate a monster in a single action.
Walka. Ten atak zadaje +1 obrażenie i automatycznie kończy się sukcesem. Jako dodatkowy koszt wykonania tego ataku, wybrany wróg atakuje cię.
Daniela can use Toe to Toe on health damage enemy to instantly obliterate it without touching the chaos bag, by having the additional cost go to her Guard Dog. Spilled horrors can go to Precious Memento (Former Life) and spilled damages on Daniela if enemy hits harder than 1 damage required for the dog. Dog bites for 1 damage. Dog is considered "you". She is angry her dog is hurt and auto-whack for 1 damage. Then this Toe to Toe fight deals 2 damages, to the total of 4 damages which should kill most annoying enemies. The dog gets Bandages. Memento can be restored perhaps with Relic Hunter + Bangle of Jinxes to help over-succeeding, which would got jinxed as a part of Toe to Toe. The test to over-succeed can be the next Fight or Earthly Serenity (4), which its difficulty is 0 vs Daniela's 4 , which would also restore some chip damages/horrors off Daniela taken while distributing leftovers from the dog and the stone. Handy!
(This combo also needs only 2 packs : Revised Core and EotE Investigator.)
Automatic stuff is good. Resist the attack with some soak because I'm not actually sure you're allowed to cancel it with cards like Dodge, because that's cancelling the "cost of taking at attack.
Note, this might seem a steep and risky price to pay for one hit, compared to playing Monster Slayer or One-Two Punch, but automatic hits are worth their weight in gold in hard and expert, where the chaos bag is like a coiled snake, full of terrible tokens.
Most incredibly, it's level 0, a whole heap of charactes can sneak this into their decks to reap the benefit.
How does this work with swarming enemies? Let's say Daniela is facing a swarming 2 enemy (that's 3 enemies total), can she chooses just one of them to attack her to play this card, or the 3 of them?
Thanks in advance
I just wanted to add a little note of great value here, since the other reviews here already cover it nicely: when an enemy attacks, they exhaust and do not attack again in the enemy phase. They do stay engaged. Exhausted enemies do not make attacks of opportunity.
Imagine you go toe to toe with an enemy, then you you become besties for the rest of the round because they stick with you even when walking!
It’s weird an I like it. Please correct me if I’m wrong! See rules for enemy phase for the exhaust rule.