- Q: When I commit Daredevil to another investigator's skill test during Step 2, will the effect successfully and completely resolve, committing a second card to that skill test? Because there is no rule saying that you cannot commit more than 1, and the Step 2 rule that allows you to commit is permissive for that Step but doesn't restrict beyond that step, some community members believe that the second card commit would be permitted. Am I allowed to commit the card that Daredevil finds to my friends' investigation? Can I commit a card during Step 2 to another investigator, and then also trigger Astronomical Atlas or play Practice Makes Perfect in the triggered ability window immediately afterwards to effectively commit a second card? A: MJ encourages you to think of the rule stating you can commit 1 card to another player’s test as a permitted amount, but not a hard limit. Card effects can enable you to commit more than 1 card to another person’s skill test.
- With Daredevil, you can commit it and the card it searches for to another investigator’s skill test.
- With Practice Makes Perfect and Astronomical Atlas, both allow ways for you to commit an additional card to an eligible skill test, regardless of if you already committed to that test already.
Szybka. Zagraj podczas testu umiejętności w twojej lokalizacji.
Przeszukaj 9 wierzchnich kart twojej talii w poszukiwaniu karty umiejętności z cechą Nabyta i przeznacz ją do tego testu umiejętności, jeśli to możliwe. Wtasuj pozostałe karty z powrotem do twojej talii. Jeśli test zakończył się sukcesem, po jego zakończeniu dodaj daną kartę umiejętności na twoją rękę zamiast ją odrzucać.
This card really interested me when I saw it. Besides sticking it into any Seeker deck, I can see this doing the most damage with Mark Harrigan. As Practice Makes Perfect is a Tactic card, he can use it. With cards like Vicious Blow, Take the Initiative and The Home Front, you're playing 5 out of 30 targets for Practice Makes Perfect.
When you attack, use Practice Makes Perfect. Either you boost the damage with Vicious Blow, get a variable (1-3 ?s) boost with Take the Initiative, or find The Home Front and all-but-guarantee your attack, as well as transfer a damage to your target. Not only that, but if the skill test succeeds, you get to return the card to your hand! Which means you get to use The Home Front twice in a game reliably.
Crazy good when you have several options for Practiced skills.
Overpower and Perception are in the pool of hittable skills, good complements to Deduction and Vicious Blow respectively to make sure you do actually hit something. Mandy Thompson can pull and commit two skills simultaneously!
Getting a second hit from a whopper skill card like Deduction or Vicious Blow is great value all on its own. Also as a search mechanic you might manage to find some research goodies while you're at it.
The problem is that this is'nt just one card, it's 10! You need to make some olypmics level informed decisions about the deck youre building with this in (and really, Practice Makes Perfect is'nt the key card here, it'll all those other ones you're trying to get repeat uses from), but the end result is pretty cool.
Quick 'Math' review for folks considering this card in their deck. I wanted to answer the question, "What are my chances of 'hitting' a Practiced Card, based on the number of cards left in my deck?" So here's a quick chart to consider, the rows are showing how many cards are in your deck, and the columns are how many 'practiced' cards you have left.
Example: If you have 2 practiced cards left in a deck of 22 cards, there 's a 66% chance that you will find at least 1 practiced card when you play Practice Makes Perfect
Practiced Cards left in deck 1 2 3 4 5 6 25 36% 60% 76% 86% 92% 95% 24 38% 62% 78% 87% 93% 96% 23 39% 64% 79% 89% 94% 97% 22 41% 66% 81% 90% 95% 99% 21 43% 69% 83% 92% 96% 99% 20 45% 71% 86% 93% 97% 99% 19 47% 74% 88% 95% 98% 99% 18 50% 76% 90% 96% 99% 99% 17 53% 79% 92% 97% 99% 99% 16 56% 83% 94% 98% 99% 99% 15 60% 86% 96% 99% 99% 99% 14 64% 89% 97% 99% 99% -%% 13 69% 92% 99% 99% -%% -%% 12 75% 95% 99% -%% -%% -%% 11 82% 98% -%% -%% -%% -%% 10 90% -%% -%% -%% -%% -%% 9 -%% -%% -%% -%% -%% -%%
While Practice Makes Perfect has some good uses with combatants, I also wanted to point out that Mandy Thompson can use it to rather ludicrous effect. Using it on an arbitrary investigate can turn it into a single trigger where you can pick two of the most fitting cards to use out of a selection of cards including Deduction/Deduction (2) and Perception. This can turn a single card into both a boost and bonus clues or card draws over multiple tests. It only gets better depending on the secondary class picked - you can also branch into things like Enraptured with mystic access, or Momentum or Three Aces with rogue access.
The ability to improve Practice Makes Perfect from one draw/boost/bonus effect into two draws/boosts/bonus effects is immense, and given the symbols on many of those cards, it means she can throw it on pretty much any investigate action to get a lot of effective resources on top of a notable boost.