- Q: If a card such as Cheap Shot is returned to my hand, what areas am I allowed to retrieve it from? If it is shuffled into my deck, can I still return it to my hand? A: In general, unless otherwise specified, players can “return” such a card from any play area, so long as it is in an area that allows the card to be found and identified. For example, if Cheap Shot is in the discard pile or attached to another card (such as a Crystallizer of Dreams) and you are able to find it, you may return it to your hand from that area. However, if it is in a place where its position is impossible to determine (such as shuffled into your deck) or facedown in a place where you are not allowed to look at its other side (for example, as a swarm card), you would be unable to return it to your hand, and therefore that aspect of the effect would fail. Additionally, if Cheap Shot is removed from the game, unless specifically stated otherwise, no game effects can interact with it in any way until the end of the game. - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020
Badanie. To badanie używa zamiast . Jeśli test zakończy się sukcesem, odkryj 2 dodatkowe żetony wskazówek w twojej lokalizacji. Jeśli test zakończy się sukcesem o 2 lub więcej, na koniec twojej tury cofnij Grabież na twoją rękę.
Considering running this in Winifred, but what I'm often finding is that
a) With her natural card advantage I am cycling through the deck often enough that I see my lvl0 Pilfers often enough
b) Even in 3-player the volume of clues the lvl0 can pick up is so great that I rarely need to play Pilfer multiple times in a row, even if I could afford it with Chuck Fergus