FAQ removed - double-checking provenance.
Kiedy zagrywasz kartę wydarzenia z cechą Taktyka lub Sztuczka, wyczerp Chucka Fergusa: wybierz dwa -
- Dane wydarzenie zyskuje słowo kluczowe Szybka.
- Zagranie danego wydarzenia kosztuje o 2 żetony zasobów mniej.
- Dostajesz +2 do wartości umiejętności w czasie wykonywania testu umiejętności podczas rozpatrywania danego wydarzenia.
Can we talk about how insane this is?
If ol' Chuck here had been spoiled before the rest of Wini's deck, I probably would have said, "only Tactics and Tricks? Good, but not crazy." However, Wini's deck contains several extremely powerful trick events that you can play repeatedly if you succeed well enough.
Think playing events every turn would get expensive? Think you might not succeed by enough often enough? Chuck literally solves both those problems! And if you're swimming in cash, you can just make an event fast instead! Sure it's once per turn, but that's ridiculous!
How much would you pay for this? Well admittedly much of the price tag is in the xp cost, but the actual price tag is cheaper than Leo de Luca, and if you're playing a fast, free event every turn it's just as much action economy. Unlike Leo, Chuck is much easier to play late in the game, and the both have the same soak.
Event-heavy Rogues coughPrestoncoughSefina will get a ton of use out of Chuck, and could reasonably target him as a priority upgrade. Guardian Tony has access to many interesting tactics, including Clean Them Out and Counterpunch, which would greatly benefit from becoming fast and more accurate. Additionally, Chuck provides a Swift Reload for a mere 1 resource.
Even though he only works once per turn, I'm pretty sure this card is awesome. Can't wait to try it out.
If you're interested in a handy list of Rogue cards that may benefit from this bad boy — here you go: arkhamdb.com
If your investigator is not limited by Rogue cardpool — delete "f:Rogue" from search input and hit Enter.
I'm a bit confused over how this card works or not works. When does the trigger for When you play an event actually trigger and resolve?
Under Appendix I: Initiation Sequence it says: When a player wishes to initiate a triggered ability or play a card, that player first declares his or her intent. There are two preliminary confirmations that must be made before the process of initiating an ability or playing a card may begin.
These are Check play restrictions and Determine the cost. I see the two points of injection either After declaring Intent or After resolving preliminary confirmations. If it is before validating preliminary confirmations this card makes it possible to play event during other player's turn and during other phases which I'm unsure if it is the intent. But otherwise if it resolves after it creates other problems that you need to be able to pass the preliminary confirmations before actually applying Chuck's changes to the event, thus always needing to have an action left and original resource cost needed.
This also comes together with how do you trigger the play of an event here, if you do it with the play action it makes it even illegal to go forward with it as a fast action as stated both under fast action and play action. Under play action it says: Cards with the "fast" keyword are not played by using this action (see "Fast" on page 11). And under fast: Fast Fast is a keyword ability. A fast card does not cost an action to be played and is not played using the "Play" action.
So I can see this card being either too generous, very clumsy or just mechanically broken depending on how and when, when you play triggers the trigger?