Pradawny kamień
Ulotne myśli


Przedmiot. Relikwia.

Cost: 2. XP: 4.
Test Icons:

Możesz zawrzeć ten atut w twojej talii tylko poprzez ulepszenie go z Pradawnego kamienia (Niezidentyfikowany) i tylko jeśli "zbadaliście kamień" (patrz Dziennik kampanii.

Zużywalny (X sekretów). X to liczba w nawiasie obok zapisu, że "zbadaliście kamień."

Kiedy dobierasz dowolną liczbę kart, wydaj tyle samo sekretów: porusz się taką samą liczbę razy.

Greg Bobrowski
Powrót Zapomnianej ery #4.
Pradawny kamień
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum (updated August 2022): Erratum: The purchase restriction on this card should be replaced with the keyword: "Researched." - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022
Last updated

Let's say i have this and the damage Ancient Stone in play. I draw 3 cards. Can i use this one to move 3 to an enemy and then use the damage stone to kill it?

Drawing encounter cards does not trigger this effect, also see FAQ from Dr. Henry Armitage

As for the review: While this card has a nice effect, it has several problems:

  • has other move effects like Pathfinder, Shortcut or Pendant of the Queen
  • It occupies a hand slot, so it conflicts with many other great hand assets, like the damage stone or any dream diary


  • You can enter unrevealed locations. If you draw enough cards, you could reveal all locations for "free", to locate victory locations plan ahead which ones you need to clear (lowest shroud).
    • This allows you to play Deciphered Reality
    • Some locations have effects on reveal or enter, so be careful
  • Once all secrets are used up, play another hand asset (like damage stone) to replace it
  • Depending on your the stone's 2 give you a decent chance at evading
Django · 4765
You can stack the triggers in any order you like, so you can move first and then do damage if you have both stones. — SGPrometheus · 723
If you're Minh, you don't even need to take Versatile for Scavenging. — Zinjanthropus · 222
Rex also doesn't need Versatile and was already aiming for the succeed by 2 anyways. — Death by Chocolate · 1326
Perhaps a minor thing, but this combos with Deciphered Reality. Zoom around revealing all the locations and then grab a clue from everywhere. — khoshekh · 5
I have a question. I think I know the answer but I will ask anyway: does this trigger when you draw encounter cards? My guess would be no because even if you are technically drawing a card, the rules reference for drawing points out that if you are instructed to draw a card you always draw from your deck. Also, for reasons of consistency of card texts, I guess that it would be mentioned if encounter cards were included. — dr31ns5mf · 1