Creature. Elite.

Fight: 1. Health: 1. Evade: 1.
Damage: 1. Horror: –.

Swarming 2.

When you reveal chaos tokens while attempting to evade this enemy, reveal an additional token. (Limit once per test.)

Forced - The first time an investigator defeats Cats of Ulthar (or one of its swarm cards): Add 3 swarm cards to the host and record in your Campaign Log (your investigator name) has broken the law of Ulthar.

Victory 1.
Raya Golden
Poszukiwania Kadath #145. Poszukiwania Kadath #27.
Cats of Ulthar


(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: What happens if an enemy with the swarming keyword loses swarming or is blanked, such as via Mind Wipe? A: Swarming only resolves when the enemy with the swarming keyword enters play. If it later loses the swarming keyword or its text box is blanked, its swarm cards remain in play and it is still considered a host enemy. - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022

  • Q: Can I use a card effect that discards a host enemy without defeating it, such as Close Call? If so, what happens to its swarm cards? A: A host enemy cannot be defeated while it still has swarm cards underneath it, but it can still be discarded or removed through other methods. In such a case, its swarm cards would also leave play. - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022

Last updated


No review yet for this card.