Poszukiwacz
Wydarzenie

Duch.

Cost: –. XP: 3.
Test Icons:

Zagraj Fotograficzną pamięć jako dokładną kopię wydarzenia z cechą Informacja, znajdującego się w stosie kart odrzuconych (włącznie z jego kosztem w zasobach). Usuń dane wydarzenie z gry. Usuń Fotograficzną pamięć z gry zamiast ją odrzucać.

Maggie Ivy
Mgły Carcosy #306.
Fotograficzna pamięc
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: Lola Hayes, while she obviously must be to play Eidetic Memory, does she also need to be in the same faction as the card being played as "exact copy"? For example, can Lola Hayes use Eidetic Memory to play Sure Gamble ()? A: Unfortunately, Lola could not use Eidetic Memory to play a card from a class other than . She must be in the role in order to play Eidetic Memory, but she must also be in the corresponding role for the chosen insight event, since she is playing Eidetic Memory as an exact copy of that card (including its class). As a result, the chosen insight event must either be Seeker or neutral in order for Lola to play Eidetic Memory as a copy of it.

  • Q: Can Eidetic Memory be used to copy signature events with the Insight trait? For example, could Lola copy Roland's Mysteries Remain (if it was in his discard pile)? We noticed the current FAQ only references control: "An investigator cannot control another investigator’s signature cards." A: Yes, although it’s worth noting that Mysteries Remain removes itself from the game when played, so it will only end up in the discard pile if it is discarded through some other means.

  • Q: Can I play a card with a cost of “–”? A: No. Cards with a cost of “–” have no cost that can be paid, and therefore cannot be played. For example, if Pendant of the Queen is discarded from play and then shuffled back into your deck and drawn, you would be unable to play it from hand. (Cards that put it directly into play bypassing its cost would be able to put it into play, however.) Cards with a cost of “–” that are played as a copy of a different card, such as Eidetic Memory, use the resource cost of the copied card, and therefore bypass this restriction. - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020

Last updated
Reviews

If you are seeker, you have a lot of great targets for this card.

Really, this card is probably worth a look if you are anyone who isn't splashing heavy on survivor. It is so freaking good.

Yeah, not much else to say. Play it if you are event heavy seeker and don't look back. Play it if you have allys with insight events. Or play it for both. Just do it.

Myriad · 732
Some highlight Insight cards: Cryptic Research, Deciphered Reality, Mysteries Remain, No Stone Unturned, Shortcut, to name a few. Might be best as a, "I need a second copy of this card right now" card. — SGPrometheus · 265
Wouldn't copying Cryptic Research, cost you ALOT of XP, since both Eidetic Memory and the card you are copying are removed from the game. Copying a Cryptic Research would end up costing you 7XP (3 for Eidetic Memory and 4 for Cryptic Research) — Daerthalus · 8
"removed from the game" is not "exiled." Both Eidetic memory and the card you copy remain in your deck, you just can't use them for the rest of the scenario. — SGPrometheus · 265

Altough Lola cannot use it for other classes, her signature card Improvisation) is also an insight so it increases the number of times her signature cards can be used.

Because she has 2 instances of her signature card you can use 2 Eidetic memories despite removing them from the game.

vidinufi · 35
Hey that's an idea! And looking through the list of investigator specific insight cards and ignoring ones that likely won't end up in the discard pile (i.e. Dark Insight, Mysteries Remain, Occult Evidence, and Unsolved Case), you're left with Lola's Improvisation, but also Rex's Search for the Truth, another strong contender for Eidetic Memory. — Lucaxiom · 2028

If you use Eidetic Memory to copy Obscure Studies, does that mean that Eidetic Memory will then be placed beneath Amanda Sharpe, replacing the card that was there? Susequently, next turn, I would discard it as normal, as the remove from game window would have passed already? If I am correct, obviously Obscure Studies will be removed from the game and I am sure I would only be using the icons for Eidetic Memory (not the 3 ?s from the exact copy of Obscure Studies). Rules gurus, assist please!

Metius · 4
This creates a lasting effect on itself which copies an event, and it creates a delayed effect on itself which replaces discarding itself with removing itself from the game. It can't miss the window because the window will remain open for as long as it needs. As to the length of the copying, I think that would last until the card leaves the area it places itself in, much like an attachment. See the ruling on De Vermis Mysteriis. It's certainly unclear. — Yenreb · 9
I guess Eidetic Memory will be removed before you can commit it to a skill test. Get the card beneath amanda back, put EM there, and that's end of OS's effect. Then the "removd from game" effect of EM kicks in. — Secutor145 · 3
There is a significant difference between Eidetiic Memory and DVM - EM replaces discarding, while DVM doesn't bother with that and just straight up removes the card. If it's an event that doesn't get discarded, there is nothing to replace so I don't think EM would be removed. OS definitely would be though. — TheNameWasTaken · 3
Oh you are right! Didn't notice the replace discarding part. Thanks for point that out — Secutor145 · 3
In my opinion, you are correct that once Eidetic Memory moves under Amanda it'll revert back to having its own icons -- cards seem to stop being copies of other cards once they enter an out of play location (and cards under Amanda are out of play), as per the Painted World vs Delve too Deep ruling (https://arkhamdb.com/card/03012). — iceysnowman · 144