Item. Clothing.

Revelation - If there is no copy of Straitjacket in your threat area, put Straitjacket into play in your threat area as an asset that takes up a body slot and 2 hand slots. Return each asset in those slots to your hand. This card cannot leave play except by the ability below.

: Discard Straitjacket.

"What are you doing? I’m not crazy!"
Stephen Somers
Nieopisywalna Przysięga #185. Nieopisywalna Przysięga #30-31.
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Straitjacket vs The King in Yellow or The Necronomicon: if you have Straitjacket in play and draw either of the signature weaknesses that currently take up hand slots, or vice versa, the revelation effect is completed and the book is put into play. At that point, your slots are 'overloaded' but 'cannot' is absolute: Straitjacket 'cannot leave play' except by , and the signature weaknesses 'cannot leave play' except by effects described on the cards. So both remain in play.
Last updated

No review yet for this card.